16
May
09

doing the iTunes shuffle

Fun Fact:  Every so often, just for shits and giggles, I’ll play my entire iTunes library on shuffle.. 95% of the songs I don’t particularly want to hear in the moment, but it’s worth it for that occasional song it will stumble upon that I love (or is just hilarious) and haven’t listened to in forever.. and it gives me the serious happy.

Remember this little bit of awesome by Lemon Demon?

(Just for good measure, I’ll throw in another awesome Lemon Demon video:)

And then there’s this neat Eels song:

This Rapture video has embedding disabled, but damn if I haven’t listened to this song in forever.  This used to be my go to album!

Along that vein, this Hot Chip song is another fun blast from the past:

Cake!  Yum!

Guilty pleasure: Electric Six.  I’ve never seen this video until just now, and it’s kind of creepy and awesome.  But mostly creepy.

Awesome awesome awesome Gogol Bordello.  I think I drove my housemates insane listening to this song so many times.  (Note to self, see when they’re coming around next.)

I could go on.. but that’s more than enough, heh.  Try it sometime!

-bex

2 Responses to “doing the iTunes shuffle”


  1. 1 rachel
    May 16, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    If you tell my husband about the Gogol Bordello song, I will stab you. I am totally not kidding*.

    * I am kidding. Mostly.

  2. 2 Jackie O.
    May 18, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    Dude I totally forgot about the Ultimate Showdown! Hella awesome times 10.


Leave a Reply

waronfun_120x60

Top Posts

Categories

Twitter: DJ Rex Manning Day


